School of Computing

Dean: Dr. Alex Koohang

Associate Dean: Dr. Kevin Floyd

The mission of the School of Computing is to educate students in ways that lead to fulfilling careers and enhance the economic vitality of Central Georgia. The School provides its graduates with the analytical and problem-solving skills required to excel within an increasingly interconnected and changing global environment. The School pursues this mission as an educational leader in teaching excellence, scholarship, professional service, and community outreach.


The School of Computing offers programs of study in Information Technology and Mathematics. The School consists of two academic departments:
  • Department of Information Technology – Chair (Interim): Dr. Kembley Lingelbach
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics – Chair: Dr. Richard Kilburn

Administrative offices for the School of Computing are located in the Professional Sciences Center and the Mathematics Building.