Skip to Content

Department of Natural Sciences

Chair: Dr. Dawn Sherry

The Department of Natural Sciences is a unit of the College of Arts and Sciences. The department offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology. The department also participates in the Regents’ Engineering Pathway Program. Our programs prepare students for rigorous post-baccalaureate programs or to enter into today’s competitive job markets by providing small class sizes, dedicated faculty and a variety of undergraduate research opportunities.